Salford Staff Channel : News


2018 Professorial and Readership promotions announced

Nov 07, 2018

Prof Helen Marshall
Prof Helen Marshall

Dear Colleagues,

I am delighted to announce our new Professors and Readers for 2018. All have proved their sustained and recognised academic leadership and I warmly congratulate each one of them for achieving these well-deserved promotions.

I am particularly pleased to see that more than half of the successful candidates are women, which reflects our ambition to promote gender equality in the career paths of our academics, and supports the University’s Athena Swan objectives.

Personal professorships have been awarded to Dr Andrew Clark, Margaret Rowe, Dr Caroline Davey, Dr Lisa Scullion and Dr Zeeshan Aziz. You can read their biographies here.

Dr Claudia Trillo, Dr Priya Mondal, Dr Arijit Mukhopadhyay, Dr Stephen Parnell, have been made Readers. You can read their biographies here.

Yours sincerely

Professor Helen Marshall